Dansk | English

Talent Prizes

In 2001, Lundbeckfonden established a research prize for Young Researchers under the age of 40. Upon establishing this, the Foundation’s Research Prize Committee noted that a large number of nominated young researchers under the age of 30 had already made remarkable research contributions. Consequently, the Board of Trustees decided to award talent prizes for up to three particularly talented young scientists. The prizes were inaugurated in 2002 and are awarded annually. The board has decided to award five prizes in 2014.

Lundbeckfonden’s Talent Prize is dedicated to scientists under 30 who have conducted particularly promising research within the biomedical science. The prize is a personal award of DKK 100,000.

The prize cannot be applied for. Nominations are accepted from leading scientists at Danish universities or other research institutions. Previous nominees may be re-nominated as long as they still meet the criteria. The recipients must be conducting research at a Danish research institution at the time of the award.

The Research Council selects the recipients in conjunction with external evaluators.

Nominations can only be submitted via the Foundation's electronic application system. Next deadline.


Previous recipients of Lundbeckfonden's Talent Prizes:



MD, pH.d.-stud. Nicolai Jacob Wewer Albrechtsen, University of Copenhagen
MD, pH.d.-stud. Lars Wiuff Andersen, Aarhus Universitet
MD, pH.d.-stud. Marco Bo Hansen, University of Copenhagen
MSc., pH.d.-stud. Claes Nøhr Ladefoged, University of Copenhagen

MD, Ph.D. student Kristoffer Andresen, University of Copenhagen
MD, Ph.D. student Sigrún Alba Johánnesdóttir, Aarhus Universitet
Stud. med. Christian Ovesen, University of Copenhagen
Ph.d., postdoc Anton Pottegård, University of Southern Copenhagen

Ph.d. Johan Burisch, Herlev Hospital
Ph.d. Catharina Steentoft, University of Copenhagen
Postdoc, ph.d. Lin Lin, Aarhus University 



MD Tor Biering-Sørensen, Gentofte Hospital
MD Ph.D. Casper Bindzus Foldager, Aarhus University Hospital
MSc., Ph.D. Jeremy David Silver, Aarhus University Hospital
MSc., Ph.D. Morten Mattrup Smedskjær, Aalborg University

MD Morten Würtz, Aarhus University Hospital



Cand. med. Jonas Bjerring Olesen
Cand. scient., Ph.D. Anne Ersbak Bang Nielsen
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Kira Irina Astakhova

Postdoc, Ph.D. Magnus Kjærgaard

Postdoc, Ph.D. Søren Egedal Degn

Postdoc, Ph.D. Thomas Just Sørensen

M.Sc., Ph.D. Lotte Holmegaard
M.Sc., Ph.D. Tomasz Wojdacz
MD Søren Dinesen Østergaard

Cand. med, Ph.D. Emil Loldrup Fosbøl
M.Sc., Ph.D. Mads Toudal Frandsen
M. Sc., Ph.D. Kamilla Miskowiak

M.Sc. Ph.D. Thomas Bjørnskov Poulsen
M.Sc. Ph.D. Bjørn Panyella Pedersen
M.Sc. Ph.D. Mark Schram Christensen

M.Sc. Doctoral student Alicia Lundby
M.Sc. Ph.D. Michael Pittelkow
M.Sc. Ph.D. Jacob Sherson

M.Sc. Ph.D.  Simon Bekker-Jensen
M.Sc. Ph.D. Malene Ringkjøbing Jensen
M.Sc. Ph.D. Darya V. Kiryushko

M.D. Ph.D. candidate Kasper Kyng
M.Sc. Ph.D. Jeppe Vang Lauritsen
Guest Professor Ph.D., Dr. Jun Wang

Ass. professor Ph.D. Andrew Bond
M.Sc. Clinical Assistant Mads Kristian Dalsgaard
M.Sc. Ph.D. candidate Niels Jessen

Civil Engineer Ph.D. Lars Juhl Jensen
Ass. professor Ph.D. Mette Madsen
M.D. Clinical Assistant Adam Steensberg

M.Sc. Jacob Falck Hansen
Ass. professor  Ph.D. Alexei Komolov
Assoc. professor M.D., Ph.D. Milena Penkowa